La Loire and a small island

June, the water level is low, one can walk to the central of the river bed.

river bed
on the right is an island, does anybody live there?
in the end of the island there is a little path, but water is not low enought to go in to it without getting wet
this boat belong to someone who goes to the island often or even lives there?

In fact, I had been to the island once. Back to summer 2015, I was here, the river was almost dry, and I easily went in to the island by the little path.

dry river
entrance of the island, not a wild island, it seems
a house there
an other house, not sure if inhabited

After about 10mn, I turned back. I did a little research afterwards. The island inhabited by 2 families, there are some agricuture aswell, but the farmers live outside the island.

4 thoughts on “La Loire and a small island”

  1. A great selection of images. I especially love the path through the trees. Very inviting.

    Like

Comments are closed.